What's On

Find the Places

Meet the People

Culture Blog

The Courier (12A)

Friday, September 24

Share:

In Cold War spy thriller, The Courier, unassuming British businessman Greville Wynne (Benedict Cumberbatch) becomes entangled in one of the greatest international conflicts in history. Recruited by MI6 and a CIA operative, Wynne forms a covert partnership with Soviet officer Oleg Penkovsky and both men risk everything in a danger-fraught race against time to provide the intelligence needed to prevent nuclear confrontation and end the Cuban Missile Crisis.

Dir. Dominic Cooke, UK, 2021, 112 mins. Cast. Benedict Cumberbatch, Merab Ninidze, Rachel Brosnan.

Fri 24 September – 8.30pm
Sat 25 September – 2.30pm (Captioned Screening) & 5.30pm
Tue 28 September – 8.30pm
Wed 29 September – 6pm
Thu 30 September – 8.30pm

Upcoming events

Wednesday, July 17
Untitled design (13)
Bringing together four distinct painters – Bernadette Kerrigan, Chris Martin, Daniel Pettitt, and EJ Hauser – Everything That Happens Will Happen Today explores the formal and informal ways each of them make sense of the world through paint.
Saturday, July 20
Untitled design (25)
Hettie Judah, writer and exhibition curator, shares insights from her research for her book, Acts of Creation: On Art and Motherhood which explores the joys, messes, myths and mishaps of parenting through visual culture.
Wednesday, July 24
Untitled design (24)
Take a deeper lunchtime look into ‘The Time is Always Now: Artists Reframe the Black Figure’.
Saturday, July 27
Untitled design (3)
Come and immerse yourselves in an exhibition that explores pivotal moments in Plymouth’s past and present relationship with the sea.

Could you help Made in Plymouth?

Do you want to shout about the brilliant things you see in Plymouth?

Made in Plymouth wants you to share your stories.

We’re looking for paid Freelance Writers and Content Creators to contribute ideas and content to our platforms!